How to know if someone blocked you on Instagram
Instagram has a few features in place to allow people to choose who sees their content across the platform. Aside from making your account totally private so that potential followers need to request access, you can also block certain people from seeing your posts. If you’re wondering whether someone blocked you on Instagram, keep reading. Find out who has blocked you and what happens if you get blocked on Instagram.
How to tell if someone blocked you on Instagram
Fortunately, Instagram will not notify you if someone blocks you. Can you imagine how awkward that would be? If you suspect that someone may have blocked you, perhaps because you’re no longer seeing their posts and Stories, you can do some sleuthing to find out.
The first thing you should do is search for the profile that you think may have blocked you. If you can find their profile page and see their posts, then everything is in order and they haven’t blocked you. If the profile is set to private, instead of a grid of photos, you will see a message telling you This Account is Private. This does not mean you’ve been blocked.
If you can navigate to the person’s profile page, and it shows a number of posts at the top of the screen, but you can’t actually see any posts, then you’ll know you’ve been blocked. Where a grid of posts should be, you will see a message saying No Posts Yet.
How do you know if someone blocked you or deleted their account?
You may think that someone has blocked you on Instagram, when really they’ve just deactivated or deleted their account. Is there a way to tell the difference? If the Instagram account you’re looking for has been deleted or deactivated, you won’t find it in search, and you also won’t be able to visit it even if you have the link.
If the username doesn’t show up in search, you visit the profile and it says No Posts Yet, and you can see that they have posts that aren’t showing up on the screen, then you’ve been blocked. Nothing left to do but return the favor and move on.
Who blocked me on Instagram? How to find every account that blocks you
There are ways to find out everyone who has blocked you on Instagram so you can either block them back, or just get really annoyed before going about your day. If you really want to know all of the accounts who have blocked you, you will have to use a third-party app to find out.
What apps show you who blocked you on Instagram? While there are several Instagram-related apps that offer the service, they are not approved by Instagram. Instagram does work with reputable third-party apps that act as schedulers, but none that allow you to easily find out the accounts that are blocking you.
If you’re still interested in finding all the accounts that have blocked you, here are some apps to try.
Blockers Spy for Instagram
You can download Blockers Spy for free, but you will only get a brief free trial before they require $20 per month to use the app. The premium subscription will tell you who has blocked you and who isn’t following you back, as well as show deleted comments.
Followers Track for Instagram
The free version of the Followers app allows you to see who unfollows you and who is not following back. You can see deleted comments and likes, as well as who is blocking you, for an additional $1.99 per month.
What happens if you get blocked on Instagram?
When you’re blocked on Instagram, you are no longer able to interact with the person who blocked you. You will not see their profile in search, and you will not see their posts or Stories in your feed. You will still be able to tag the account, but it won’t show up in their activity feed. You will also not be able to message the person who has blocked you.
Once you’ve been blocked on Instagram, the best way to handle it is to forget about it and move on. There’s nothing you can do to remedy the situation, and there’s a good chance you’re better off anyway.