Resetting a CleanMyMac license

Your CleanMyMac activation number can only be used on one computer unless you bought a license for multiple Macs. 

So, if you want to transfer your CleanMyMac license to another computer, you should cancel current activation first. You can do it in two ways.

Use the License Retrieval system

If you have already uninsalled the app, or do not have access to the computer anymore, or forgot the activation number, please use the License Retrieval system:

  1. Open the License Retrieval system.
  2. Enter your activation number, activation ID, or email that you used to purchase the license, and click Retrieve.
  3. You’ll see a list of all the licenses registered under this email. 

  4. Select the license you need and click “Send to email” next to it.
  5. After that you’ll receive an email with your activation number. 

  6. To reset your license, just scroll down a little and click the Reset License button.

Reset your license manually

Alternatively, if CleanMyMac is still installed on your Mac and you can open it, do these:

  1. Launch CleanMyMac 3 on your old Mac.
  2. Click on CleanMyMac 3 in your menu bar and choose the Activation Info option.
  3. Click Deactivate License in the Activation Info dialog.
  4. Click Disable License in the confirmation dialog that appears.

That's it! Now the license is disabled, and you can use the activation number on your new Mac. 

In case you face any problems, contact our Customer Support for assistance.

Was this article helpful?
Help us improve our Support Center.
Thanks for the feedback!

Can’t find the answer to your question?

Contact us and we’ll get back to you as soon as we can.

Contact Us